

## Indian Institute of Information Technology, Vadodara

Bldg No. 9, Government Engineering College, Sector 28, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India - Contact No. 079- 29750281

## EBSB Activity Report for January, 2020

"Ek Bharat Shreshtha Bharat" is a flagship event by the Government of India which works on the vision of "New India 2022". It aims to actively enhance interaction between people of different cultures living in India which also is a way of promoting mutual harmony amongst them. As a part of this event, IIITV celebrated its Ek Bharat Shrestha Bharat day along with the Republic Day 2020 with complete enthusiasm and excitement. The event was a perfect blend of entertainment and patriotism which correctly signified the essence of unity in India. The event focussed on different states which including Gujarat, Chhattisgarh, Bihar, Mizoram, Kashmir and Tamil Nadu. The event started with the hoisting of national flag by Prof.. Sarat K Patra, Director IIITV. His republic day address emphasised on the idea of "Ek Bharat Shreshtha Bharat", which has been initiated to celebrate the spirit of national integration.



Photo: Flag Hoisting by Prof. Sarat K Patra at IIIT Vadodara

The poems of Bihar and Mizoram were recited by Kumar Ojas (Bihar) and Ayush Tamta (Mizoram, penned by Himanshu Sanecha).



Following this, music club "Encore" performed Chhattisgarhi folklore "Dara lor ge he re". Subsequently, a mesmerizing performance by the dance club, Mod5 on the songs "Dholida" depicting Gujarat culture was presented. The songs depicted the emotions through music.





This was followed by a drama performance by the drama club, Masquerade. The drama depicted 'Unity in Diversity' of India and focused on the cultural connectivity of Kashmir and Tamil Nadu. The drama presented love and respect of the families from the two states.



On the occasion of Makar Sankranti, the students cultural club of IIIT Vadodara organized Nabhyan in which a rangoli competition was organized on theme Chhattisgarh. The team of Shilp Khatri, Saloni Lakhotia, Khushi Naik, Haridas Yashramchandra and Jinal Adhayaru were winners.

